STATE OF NEW YORK
DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SERVICE
THREE EMPIRE STATE PLAZA, ALBANY, NY 12223-1350

Please E-mail to secretary@dps.ny.gov, OR Fax to: (518) 474-9842.

BILLING INFORMATION FORM
(Please clearly print or type all information below.)
Name and Title of Authorized Representative

Name of Business / Requester
Address
(street) (city) (state) (zip)

Contact Information

(phone) (fax) (email)
Business 1.D. No.

Business' Reference or Purchase Order No.

Delivery Account Name and No.

By submitting this form, | hereby agree to pay fees associated with the following request.

Detailed description of requested records: (please be specific)

Number of pages requested (if known)

Fees
According to 16 NYCRR 86-1.2, unless otherwise prescribed by statute, photocopies of official documents (public records) will be
furnished in accordance with the following pricing schedule:
(@) The fee for duplication of commission records from original 8 %2 "' x 11" and 8 2" x 15" shall be 25 cents per page.
(b) The fee for special reproductions such as photocopies of large items, copies of microfilmed records, etc., shall be based upon
the average unit cost of copying a record, excluding fixed costs of the Department, such as operator salaries overhead.
(c) The fee for duplication of commission records onto a CD shall be $4 per CD.

Copying fees are not charged to: (1) Federal agencies, New York State agencies (including authorities) or local agencies in New York;
(2) other states’ Public Service Commissions or Public Utility Commissions; (3) Consumers, or their designated representatives,
for a single copy of their case files; (4) Not-for-profit organizations; or (5) Requesters, where the records sought total fewer than
20 pages; this 20 page limit applies to requests of the same person, or firm, within any 30-day period.

State Finance Law

Section 18(4) of the State Finance Law authorizes charging interest on the outstanding balance of debt and a $10 late fee (on invoices
60 days past due). Subdivision 5 of that section authorizes a collection fee that may not exceed 22 percent (on invoices 90 days past
due). Section 19 of the State Finance Law authorizes a charge for returned checks.
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